# SM-VIIKKO 2018 T10 TOURNAMENT FORMAT

Due to 13 teams responding to our request for entries to SM-Viikko 2018 in Vantaa, we have decided that rather than deny 5 teams the chance to participate in this exciting tournament we have formatted the tournament to accommodate all teams.

As all 13 teams have re-confirmed their participation, which is great news, the revised format tournament is now complete in accordance with the Olympic Committee organiser's planning schedule.

The 2018 SM-Viikko tournament rules and competition structure are as follows (this is a draft rules version, with final details to be confirmed in the near-future):

#### PLAYING RULES

- 11 a-side (max. 13-player squad)
- 10 x 5 ball overs per innings
- 5 bowlers to bowl 2 overs each (there *may* also be a Super over provision, allowing 1 bowler to bowl a 3<sup>rd</sup> over..... more on that as we finalise the rules)
- Extras not to be re-bowled
- Restricted run-ups (distance to be confirmed)

#### **TOURNAMENT STRUCTURE (FINALISED)**

- 13 Teams
- 4 preliminary qualifying pools (3 x 3 teams + 1 x 4 teams)
- Pools seeded on 2017 SM-Viikko finalists followed by 2017 SMT20 rankings
- Each pool plays a round robin series starting with 2 pools playing a tri-series on the Thursday evening July 5<sup>th</sup>, 1 pool based at Kerava and the other at Vantaa.
- Top 2 placed teams in each pool progress through to Championship round
- Championship round will consist of 2 pools of 4 teams and play a round robin within each pool
- At completion of Championship round, the top 2 placed teams in each pool will play a crossover semifinal (A1 v B2, B1 v A2)
- Semi-final winners to play off in final with winner receiving the SM-Viikko Trophy.

In this format 3 teams will play a total of 2 matches and 2 teams will play a total of 3 matches, while the rest will play between 5 and 8 matches depending on how far they progress.

#### The Qualifying Pools will be made up as follows;

POOL 1	POOL 2	POOL 3	POOL 4
SKK Stadi	Vantaa	Tampere	Turku
Helsinki	Empire	Helsinki Gymkhana	SKK Kerava
Greater Helsinki	Nordic Warriors	Bengal Tigers	Nepal
		Otaniemi	

The SMT20 teams shall be ranked in their finishing order from the 2017 season starting with Division 1, then Division 2, etc.

Championship Pools will be made up as follows:

SM POOL 1	SM POOL 2
1 <sup>st</sup> Pool 1	1 <sup>st</sup> Pool 2
1 <sup>st</sup> Pool 3	1 <sup>st</sup> Pool 4
2 <sup>nd</sup> Pool 2	2 <sup>nd</sup> Pool 1
2 <sup>nd</sup> Pool 4	2 <sup>nd</sup> Pool 3

# SM-Viikko 2018 T10 Tournament Draw

## Qualifying Pool 1

#### Played at Kerava National Cricket Ground, Thursday July 5, 2018

TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
17:30	Helsinki	Greater Helsinki
18:45	SKK Stadi	Greater Helsinki
20:00	SKK Stadi	Helsinki

## **Qualifying Pool 2**

#### Played at Tikkurila, Thursday July 5, 2018

TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
17:30	Empire	Nordic Warriors
18:45	Vantaa	Nordic Warriors
20:00	Vantaa	Empire

### **Qualifying Pool 3**

#### Played at Tikkurila, Friday July 6, 2018

TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
09:30	Helsinki Gymkhana	Otaniemi
10:45	Tampere	Bengal Tigers
13:15	Helsinki Gymkhana	Bengal Tigers
14:30	Tampere	Otaniemi
17:00	Bengal Tigers	Otaniemi
18:15	Tampere	Helsinki Gymkhana

## **Qualifying Pool 4**

#### Played at Tikkurila, Friday July 6, 2018

TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
12:00	SKK Kerava	Nepal
15:45	Turku United	Nepal
19:30	SKK Kerava	Turku United

# Championship Pool 1

#### Played at Tikkurila, Saturday July 7 and Sunday July 8, 2018

DAY	TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
Saturday	9:00	QP3 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP4 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Saturday	11:30	QP1-1 <sup>st</sup>	QP2 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Saturday	14:00	QP3 – 1st	QP2 – 2nd
Saturday	16:30	QP1 – 1st	QP4 – 2nd
Saturday	19:00	QP2 – 2nd	QP4 – 2nd
Sunday	10:30	QP1-1 <sup>st</sup>	QP3 – 1st

## **Championship Pool 2**

Played at Tikkurila, Saturday July 7 and Sunday July 8, 2018

DAY	TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
Saturday	10:15	QP4 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP3 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Saturday	12:45	QP2 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP1-2 <sup>nd</sup>
Saturday	15:15	QP4 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP1-2 <sup>nd</sup>
Saturday	17:45	QP2 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP3 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Sunday	9:15	QP1 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>	QP3 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
Sunday	11:45	QP2 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	QP4 – 1 <sup>st</sup>

## Semi Finals

#### Played at Tikkurila, Sunday July 8, 2018

TIME	Match ID	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
13:00	SF1	CP1 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	CP2 – 2 <sup>nd</sup>
14:15	SF2	CP2 – 1 <sup>st</sup>	CP1-2 <sup>nd</sup>

## Final

#### Played at Tikkurila, Sunday July 8, 2018

TIME	TEAM 1	TEAM 2
15:45	Winner SF 1	Winner SF 2