Finnish Bears squad selected for Men’s Nordic T20 Cup

Finnish Bears squad selected for Men's Nordic T20 Cup

The Finnish Bears selectors – Matt Jenkinson, Gerard Brady & skipper Nathan Collins – have chosen their squad to face hosts Denmark, Sweden & Norway in Copenhagen later this month. The Men’s Nordic Cup will see Finland play two T20I matches against each of the opposing countries, with matches scheduled from Thursday May 18th to Sunday 21st on the turf pitch at Svanholm Park and artificial strip at Glostrup. 

Three recent additions to the squad from the winter trials, Akhil, Sumit & Faheem, will be given the opportunity to represent Finland for the first time, while a debut spot is also given to Jordan O’Brien. The Bears first choice wicketkeeper and batter Jonathan Scamans will unfortunately miss the trip due to injury.

Akhil Arjunan Saraladevi
Muhammad Asaduzzaman 
Nathan Collins – captain
Peter Gallagher
Matthew Jenkinson – Player/Coach
Parveen Kumar
Raaz Mohammad
Aravind Kumar Mohan (vc)
Faheem Nellancheri
Jordan O’Brien
Vanraaj Padhaal
Atif Rasheed
Muhammad Ziaur Rehman
Amjad Sher (vc)
Sumit Singh
Mahesh Tambe

Reserve players (if a player gets injured before departure):
Batting reserve – Areeb Abdul Quadir
Spin reserve – Matias Brasier
Seamer reserve – Rizwan Ali

For more information on this news item, please the CF office via email.