AGM 2019 appoints new Board for 2019-2021 and approves Ops Plan 2019

Published April 9th, 2019

The 2019 Cricket Finland AGM held at the Olympic Committee Sporttitalo on Sunday 7th April appointed a new Board for the next 2-year cycle. Andrew Armitage was re-elected as Chairman, while Shahzad Choudhry was elected to a new position on the Board alongside Maneesh Chauhan, Nathan Collins, Yaseen Khan and Heikki Mahlamäki

Exciting discussion took place about the global development strategy for cricket and how this will impact on activities of Cricket Finland and its clubs already in 2019 – with specifically women’s & junior cricket as well as the integration of non-hard ball cricket being the highest priorities approved for everyone involved in cricket activities in Finland. A working group to coordinate non-hard ball cricket activities and tournaments within Cricket Finland structures was approved comprising Muhammad Ziaur Rehman, Gregory Motteram, Rakesh Satharasi and Mehran Murtaiz Amin

The 2019 Operational Plan and vision for cricket in Finland can be seen in full here, in English as well as in Finnish; the annual 2019 budget was also approved and is shown below in Finnish.